

Department Details

Department name:	Conservation Commission
Туре:	Boards or Commission
Meeting time:	6:30 PM
Meeting location:	Town Hall Annex - Hybrid Format
Primary contact:	Christina Hostetler
Description:	The Conservation Commission is comprised of 7 regular members and 3 alternate members appointed by the Mayor for a three year term. The Commission oversees the development, conservation, supervision and regulation of natural resources, including water resources, within the territorial limits of the Town of Ledyard. The Commission meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:45 p.m. in the Town Hall Annex. The meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to attend.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Roberta Levandoski Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	5/23/2022	11/5/2026
James Harwood Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	5/23/2022	11/5/2026
David Holdridge Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	5/23/2022	11/5/2026
Kathleen Edgecomb Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	5/23/2022	12/2/2024
Betsy Graham Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	11/7/2022	11/2/2025
Barbara Kil Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	8/3/2023	9/3/2026
Michael E. Marelli Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Commissioner	11/7/2022	11/2/2025
David Cohen Appointed By: Fred Allyn III	Alternate Member	4/1/2024	7/30/2026